DIE TAUSCHBÖRSE

What Happens Next

Verlag:
Quill Tree Books
Jahr:
2021
Seitenzahl:
272
ISBN:
9780062912688
Medium:
Taschenbuch
Sprache:
Englisch
Anbieter:
(308)

Artikel angeboten seit:
21.06.2024
Tickets:
1
Zustandsbeschreibung
Ecken und Kanten leicht bestoßen, sonst nur leichte Lesespuren.
Artikelbeschreibung
In this heartfelt and accessible middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish , a young girl throws herself into solving a local mystery to keep from missing her older sister, who has been sent to an eating disorder treatment facility. Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk. Desperate to dull the pain her sister’s absence has left, she teams up with a visiting astronomer to help track down his long-lost telescope. Though this is supposed to take Abby’s mind off the distance between her and Blair, what she finds may bring her closer to her sister than she ever thought possible.
Schlagworte
k.A.